Webinar - Strategies for the implementation of Neighborhood Mentoring Clubs

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Strategies for the implementation of Neighborhood Mentoring Clubs

September 19 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am

Mentoring is a system of semi-structured guidance through which a person shares their knowledge, skills and experience to assist others to progress in their own lives and careers. Mentoring is more than ‘giving advice’. It’s about motivating and empowering the other person to identify their own issues and goals, and helping them to find ways of solving or reaching them (University of Cambridge, 2019). Since our work focuses on building community systems for sustainability, it is important to ensure that our partners understand the role of mentoring.

Join us for a discussion on how to implement Neighborhood Mentoring Clubs led by Ms. Koyali Burman. The session will consist of a presentation, after which the floor will be open for Q&A.

Time and Date: Thursday, September 19

Dhaka: 20:00
Islamabad: 19:00
Kandy: 19:30
Mumbai: 19:30
Vancouver: 07:00

To register, email apuentepol@col.org. Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Once confirmed, you will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email. We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!

 

Details

Date:
September 19
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Event Category: