Webinar - How Gender Equality contributes to the SDGs

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – How Gender Equality contributes to the SDGs

February 27, 2020 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am

Free

Not only is gender parity a basic right for people, but it is also the bedrock for achieving peace and sustainability in the world (United Nations, 2020). Women and girls, everywhere, must have the same rights and opportunities as men and boys, and be able to live free of gender-violence and discrimination. Women’s equality and empowerment is one of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and it is essential to all dimensions of inclusive and sustainable development. In short, all the SDGs depend on the achievement of Goal 5, Gender Equality (UN Women).

To provide us with more information on how gender equality contributes to the other 16 SDGs, we have invited Ms. Kisanet Guebru, a Senior Gender Specialist. Join us for a discussion on this topic with Ms. Guebru. After the presentation, there will be time for Q&A.

Time and date: Thursday, February 27th

Bangladesh: 21:00

Botswana: 17:00

Ghana: 15:00

Guyana: 11:00

India: 20:30

Malawi: 17:00

Pakistan: 20:00

Sri Lanka: 20:30

Vancouver: 07:00

To register, email apuentepol@col.org Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Once confirmed, you will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email. We are looking forward to seeing you at the webinar!

Details

Date:
February 27, 2020
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,