Webinar: Blogging for Social Change

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Blogging for Social Change

June 28, 2016

Blogging allows us to tell stories about the work we do in a simple and effective way.

Join Ms. Sparrow McGowan, Communications Manager at the Commonwealth of Learning, as she discusses:

  • How blogging can benefit our work
  • The elements of a good blog
  • Choosing a blog format
  • Planning your blog
  • Examples of effective blogs

After this presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A. The participants should leave the webinar confident and prepared to create their next blog, as well as with a fun blogging challenge to get started.

Registration:

Email Ms. Jasmine Lee at jlee@col.org to confirm your participation. You will then receive an email confirmation with the joining instructions.

Date and Time:

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

8:00 am Vancouver | 8:30 pm Mumbai | 9:00 pm Dhaka | 8:00 pm Islamabad | 6:00 pm Dar es Salaam | 5:00 pm Maputo

Click here to view the time in your own time zone.

Pre-Webinar – Food for Thought:

In advance of the webinar, think about a story someone recently told you that you couldn’t wait to tell someone else. Why did you find that story so interesting? What made you think someone else would want to hear about it?

We look forward to seeing you there!

 

Photo credit: Mann Deshi Foundation

Details

Date:
June 28, 2016
Event Category:

Organiser

Commonwealth of Learning