Webinar: Women and Leadership

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Women and Leadership

March 30, 2017

Photo Credit: Institute of Adult Education, Tanzania 

Leadership takes on many forms, but its ultimate purpose is to guide others. With growing pushes for gender parity and the focus of international events, such as IWD 2017, for a 50/50 world, it is important to nurture and develop women in more leadership roles. What are the challenges women face? How can we, as educators and civil society practitioners, encourage girls and women in leadership positions?

Mrs. Frances Ferreira, Senior Advisor – Women and Girls at COL, will be speaking on the topic of Women and Leadership.

A Question & Answer period will follow after the presentation.

A poster of the event can be found here.

Date & Time:

Thursday, March 30th

  • Dar es Salaam: 18:00
  • Dhaka: 21:00
  • Islamabad: 20:00
  • Maputo: 17:00
  • Mumbai: 20:30
  • Vancouver: 08:00


To register, email ksmith@col.org.

Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Confirmed participants will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email.


March 30, 2017
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,