WEBINAR: Using Street Theatre/Radio & other Mediums for Change

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: Using Street Theatre/Radio & other Mediums for Change

July 26 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am

“Theatre can make concepts coherent and real for people. It involves its audience both intellectually and emotionally, it sensitizes audiences to issues, ideas and people portrayed, and it engenders a personal connection with the events and characters on stage”

                                                     – UK Essays, 2013

Join us for a discussion on using street theatre/radio and other mediums for change, led by Ms. Anbreen Ajaib. Anbreen will be sharing her broad experience in this matter based on her studies, publications (gender, Human Rights and Women’s Political participation) and trainer experience. After the presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A. We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!

Time and Date: 

Thursday, July 26th

Dar es Salaam: 17:00
Dhaka: 20:00
Islamabad: 19:00
Maputo: 16:00
Mumbai: 19:30
Vancouver: 07:00

Registration:

To register, email apuentepol@col.org. Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Once confirmed, you will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email.

Photo credit: Street theatre at Jatoi City, Pakistan by Bedari

Details

Date:
July 26
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Venue

Webinar