Webinar: Open Education Resources

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Open Education Resources

June 29, 2017 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Photo Credit: Mann Deshi Foundation

Providing education to marginalized groups can be challenging due to a number of barriers. Open Education Resources (OER) have the capabilities to broaden access and inclusion. This webinar will explore OER, how they can be used to broaden access and discuss recent international developments on this topic.
Join us for a discussion with Dr. Sanjaya Mishra, Education Specialist: eLearning at COL. More details on the event can be found here.

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!
Frances J Ferreira
Senior Advisor – Women & Girls
Team Leader – Education
Commonwealth of Learning

Date and Time: 

Thursday, July 29th

Dar es Salaam: 19:00
Dhaka: 22:00
Islamabad: 21:00
Maputo: 18:00
Mumbai: 21:30
Vancouver: 08: 00

Registration:

To register, email ksmith@col.org. Seats are limited and filled on a first come, first-served basis. Once confirmed, you will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email.

 

Details

Date:
June 29, 2017
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am