Webinar: Monitoring & Evaluation

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Monitoring & Evaluation

August 25, 2016

Please join Mr. Kuntal De (Guest Presenter), Mrs. Frances Ferreira (Senior Advisor – Women & Girls, Team Leader – Education) and Ms. Charisse Cruz (GIRLS Inspire Project Coordinator) on the Webinar on Monitoring and Evaluation (M&E) to discuss:

  • Why is M&E important?
  • Measuring results
  • Data collection phases, sources, tools and platforms
  • Aligning tools to results
  • Practice/experiences from the field (Guest presenter).

After this presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A. The participants should leave the Webinar more informed on the importance of Monitoring and Evaluation.

We look forward to seeing you there!

 

Date and Time:
Thursday, 25 August 2016
7:45 AM Vancouver
08:45 PM Bangladesh
08:15 PM India
07:45 PM Pakistan
04:45 PM Mozambique
05:45 PM Tanzania

Registration Details: Seats are limited and will be filled on a first come-first served basis. Email Ms. Jasmine Lee at jlee@col.org to confirm your participation. You will then receive an email confirmation with the joining instructions.

 

Photo credit: Centre for Mass Education in Science (CMES) in Bangladesh as they survey and register women and girls in Alinagar Unit.