WEBINAR: Innovations in Open and Distance Learning

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: Innovations in Open and Distance Learning

January 25, 2017

Increasing access to safe, quality and gender sensitive open and distance learning (ODL) opportunities for women and girls is vital in our work to end child, early and forced marriage (CEFM).

Join Dr. David Porter, CEO of eCampusOntario, as he discusses innovations in ODL, specifically:

  • What constitutes an innovation?
  • What are the recent innovations in ODL?
  • How can we innovate in ODL?

After the presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A.

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!

Click here to view the webinar overview and guest speaker profile.

 

Date & Time:

Wednesday, 25 January 2017

  • Dar es Salaam: 19:00
  • Dhaka: 22:00
  • Islamabad: 21:00
  • Maputo: 18:00
  • Mumbai: 21:30
  • Toronto: 11:00
  • Vancouver: 08:00

Registration:

To register, email info@girlsinspire.org

Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Confirmed participants will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email.

 

Photo credit: Skills training, boat school by Shidhulai Swanirvar Sangstha (SSS)

Details

Date:
January 25, 2017
Event Category: