Webinar: Gender Equity in M&E

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Gender Equity in M&E

October 26, 2017 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Photo: Baseline Surveying in communities in India. Photo Credit: Mann Deshi

Monitoring and evaluation is an important element of well-designed development programs. It is important to consider the different experiences, needs, and aspirations of men and women when designing programs.

This session will focus on how the lens of gender can be integrated and applied to a monitoring and evaluation strategy. This includes examining ways women can be integrated into the M&E process, integrating gender sensitive questions and designing gender sensitive indicators.

Mrs. Frances Ferreira, Senior Advisor – Women and Girls at COL, will be leading the presentation on Gender Equity in M&E.

After the presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A.

 

Date: Thursday, October 26th

Times:

Dar es Salaam: 18:00
Dhaka: 21:00
Islamabad: 20:00
Maputo: 17:00
Mumbai: 20:30
Vancouver: 08: 00

Registration: To register, email ksmith@col.org

Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Once confirmed, you will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email.

Event details can also be found here.

Details

Date:
October 26, 2017
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Event Category: