Webinar: Gender equality in our work to end child marriage

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Gender equality in our work to end child marriage

May 17, 2016

Understanding gender equality and learning how to mainstream gender in our work to #endchildmarriage are crucial.

Join Ms. Rosanne Wong, Gender Equality Manager at the Commonwealth of Learning, as she discusses:

  • What do we mean by gender equality?
  • What is the role of learning in achieving gender parity?
  • How do we mainstream gender? What are the practical ways and what are the tools available so we can apply this in our work?

After this presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A.

 

Registration:

Click here to register. Once registered, you will receive an email on how to join the online webinar.

Date and Time:

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

8:00 am Vancouver | 8:30 pm Mumbai | 9:00 pm Dhaka | 8:00 pm Islamabad | 6:00 pm Dar es Salaam | 5:00 pm Maputo

Click here to view the time in your own time zone.

Pre-Webinar Discussion:

Click here to join the pre-webinar discussion forum. Let us know your thoughts and questions on the topic and we will address them during the webinar.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Details

Date:
May 17, 2016
Event Category: